Reviews

19 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
19 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Aug 10, 2016 | | Dahlonega, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My daughter was hit head on by a drunk driver going the wrong way on GA400. Bryan Baer came to the hospital to meet with us and we did not have to deal with anything other than helping our daughter through the ordeal. Mr. Baer got our daughter the best possible settlement and we are extremely grateful.

Feb 17, 2016 | | atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Anthony and his team exceeding our expectations we were very pleased with results ..

Sep 21, 2015 | | milton, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Bryan Baer is an excellent attorney and all around nice guy. He handled my case with professionalism, in a timely manner and with my concerns at heart. The amount of the settlement was far more than I expected and without Bryan's legal skills I'm sure I wouldn't have received nearly as much. He is surely one of Atlanta's best!

Jun 3, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wife and I were having dinner at one of the more popular Atlanta restaurants. We were eating with about ten friends when all of a sudden the chair my wife was sitting on collapsed. Her drink went up in the air and her body slammed to the ground. My wife was startled and shocked looking up from ground. I helped my wife up and then proceeded to get a manager to take look at the chair. That chair just fell apart with no warning. I examined the chair with the manager very closely and realized it was a cheap little director chair. It was not a very sturdy chair. The management they were very sorry as they swept up the debris from the broken glass and the chair. My wife was embarrassed and feeling very sore so we decided to leave the restaurant. We headed directly to the emergency room. The next morning I started calling on lawyers explaining what had transpired at the restaurant. Every lawyer that I spoke with explained to me that it was going to be next to impossible to get a claim settlement based on the order of events that took place that night. At that point in time my wife was feeling very sore so we went to see her doctor. In my mind I figured her medical care was going to be a family expense. A friend suggested that I speak with Kalka & Baer, LLC. I explained to my friend that several attorneys told me that there was nothing that could be done with this case. I then spoke directly with Tony Kalka, not one of the case workers. I was pleased with his optimistic approach to the case. He told me in no uncertain terms that it was going be a long shot but he loved a challenge and he would work the case for me. A few months later Tony called and explained that he had worked out a settlement. It was right before Christmas and the timing could not have been better. I would like to thank Tony and his staff for a job well done, I loved their hard-nose attitude and diligence. Kalka & Baer, LLC made the end of 2009 a Christmas to remember.

May 16, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I wish to graciously thank you and your team for all of the assistance and support that you have provided with regard to our case. Unfortunately, oftentimes I know that people would opt not seek the services of a lawyer in some cases believing that they can save money handling the situation themselves, even in the case where the situation seems simple, cut and dry. However, I have personally witnessed such situations where regardless of how simple the case was or how cut and dry the argument, the excellence of tenured representation makes just that big of a difference! You have been a wonderful help, a humble individual and a very personable person to deal with in helping us obtain an ample settlement. I thank you especially for your understanding given our situation and your caring heart. For this, we thank you very much for all of your assistance. God bless you and keep you and yours! Thank you again.

May 8, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Tony Kalka and his team were a shining light in the aftermath of my car accident. He was courteous and drove to my house for our first meeting. He was always considerate of my time and therapy schedule. His team worked diligently for a year to ensure that I was appropriately compensated and even delivered my check on my birthday. His dedication was amazing and perseverance phenomenal. Even now, I trust Tony and his team with any law questions I should have. I am indebted to them

Apr 21, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Tony from Kalka & Baer, LLC was a godsend. After I got rear-ended while I was stopped at a red light, by someone going 70 mph, the insurance company that insured both me and the person who hit me wanted to put it all on my insurance, making me pay the deductible. Not only that, they were offering me about half of what my car was worth after it was totaled. On top of it all, they wanted an original receipt for every item that got destroyed in my trunk. As I complained about all this to a co-worker he referred me to Tony. That was the best referral for any business I have had to date. As soon as Tony got involved, the insurance company became much more cooperative, clearly wanting my case to be resolved quickly no matter what they had to pay. Not only that but he made me aware of several benefits I was paying for through my insurance policy but did not know I had. Since then I have referred Tony countless times and he has never once let me down, treating each of the people I send to him as well and as effectively as he treated me. I trust him so much I even referred my boss to him. It is a comfort for me to know that if I find myself in trouble again, I have Tony to fall back on, and that my issues, whatever they may be, will be resolved thoroughly and efficiently.

Apr 5, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After being hit by a car while bicycling, I found the driver's insurance company completely unreasonable in their settlement offer for my injuries. Despite the driver having been cited at the scene for failure to yield, the insurance adjuster offered only a trivial amount. I consider myself a fairly skilled negotiator, but I was getting nowhere but frustrated by dealing with the insurance company on my own. A colleague referred me to Kalka & Baer, LLC and I was very pleased with how they listened to, advised, and advocated for me. Tony and his staff were professional, timely, and very helpful throughout. He was able to negotiate a fair settlement which I am convinced I could not have achieved on my own. I would highly recommend that anyone who finds themselves feeling unfairly treated by an insurance company seek Tony's counsel before they settle.

Mar 26, 2014 | | Naples, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My name is Carmen Valenzuela, I am from Bolivia, I was on vacation in February 2009 in Naples, Florida. While on vacation I went bicycle riding with my daughter. Suddenly, I was in a terrible accident with a car. The accident was horrible because it shortened my vacation and it took away from the precious time that I had to spend with my daughter. My daughter and I decided to call a lawyer. My daughter's friend who lives in Atlanta let us know that she knew a very good lawyer. We called Mr. Tony Kalka, he went to Naples to visit to us and we explained to him all the details of my accident. He said, "Let me do what I know how to do." After 3 weeks I received my check for $50,000. That is very good money in my country. I returned couple weeks after that, very very happy and healthy. Mr. Kalka helped me get through my bicycle accident. He is a very competent professional with human values and worked very quickly for me and my family.

Mar 19, 2014 | | Decatur, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was referred to Tony Kalka by an attorney, since I was looking for someone to represent my dad for a personal injury due to a gunshot; that was the best thing that could have happened to us. The first time I met with him he was very friendly and pretty laid back, but knew exactly what he had to do. He filed a claim the very first day, which was very impressive. He explained the entire process and made sure that all my questions were answered in a reasonable amount of time. The one thing that I absolutely loved about him was the way he interacted with me throughout the case and the fact that I was able to reach him just about any time via email, phone or just a text message. He made me feel like I was his family and that I could as him all kinds of questions not only about the settlement progress but also about my dad’s medical care and treatment and what should be my next step. He always kept our best interest in his mind and worked accordingly. When he felt like my dad would need a legal guardian to take his medical decisions, he immediately got Jeff Mangieri involved, who is an excellent probate lawyer and a friend of Tony. They both worked diligently on my dad’s case and got us the maximum possible settlement. I would highly recommend these two attorneys to anybody in need of such help. Thank you so much, Tony, for all your help. It was an absolute pleasure to know you.